top of page


Image by Julia Taubitz

Grief is a strong, sometimes overwhelming emotion for people, regardless of whether their sadness stems from the loss of a loved one or from a terminal diagnosis they or someone they love have received.

What are the 7 stages of grief ?

The seven emotional stages of grief are usually understood to be:

  • shock or disbelief

  • denial

  • bargaining

  • guilt,

  • anger

  • depression

  • acceptance/hope

Symptoms of grief can be emotional, physical, social, or religious in nature.

What is the best way to deal with grief ?

Instead, try these things to help you come to terms with your loss and begin to heal:

  1. Give yourself time. Accept your feelings and know that grieving is a process.

  2. Talk to others. Spend time with friends and family.

  3. Take care of yourself.

  4. Return to your hobbies.

  5. Join a support group.

bottom of page